|     |     |     |      |  Portal Login


 Valedictory Ceremony of AKSUtsav 2023- The 36th  Inter University Central Zone Youth Festival

36th  Inter University Central Zone Youth Festival - AKSUtsav held from Jan 6-10, 2023 concluded on Tuesday, marking the culmination of five days of knowledge dissemination, showcasing talents in the field of literary, and performing arts, creativity, and cultural fare. The five-day festival organized by AKS University in collaboration with AIU, Delhi was attended by more than 800 participants from 23 universities. On the fifth and final day of the festival, a valedictory function was organized at the university’s Sports Ground from 11 am to 2 pm in the presence of the chief guest Dr. Subhash Sarkar Honorable Minister of State for Higher Education, Government of India.

Addressing the valedictory session, Dr. Subhash Sarkar emphasized the relevance of youth festivals in the holistic development of the students. He also appreciated the efforts of AKS University in successfully organizing this mega fest. He concluded by extending his best wishes to all the participants and students and encouraged them to do community service along with their career development to contribute their bit to building a self-reliant India.

After the virtual addressal by Dr. Sarkar, our Hon'ble Chancellor AKS University- Mr. B. P Soni delivered a vote of thanks to all the participating universities, education institutions, students, and organizers of the event for their relentless efforts towards making this event a success. He also warmly welcomed our special guest - Maharaja Mr. Pushparaj Singh, Former Minister- The Government of Madhya Pradesh. He was invited to share his thoughts on AKSUtsav. He applauded the management of the Event by AKS University and also motivated the participants to excel in whatever career they chose.

Thereafter, the results were announced for each event and the participants were awarded in the presence of all our special guests, dignitaries, participating universities, and their students and staff. The list of winners is as follows:


Fine Arts Category

Winner                     - Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

First Runner Up      - Deendayal Upadhyaya Gorakhpur University

Second Runner Up - Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Agra


Literary Events

Winner                      - Devi Ahilya University, Indore

First Runner Up       - Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

Second Runner Up  - Jiwaji University, Gwalior


Music Events

Winner                      - Devi Ahilya University, Indore

First Runner Up       - Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

Second Runner Up  - Jiwaji University, Gwalior


Dance Events

Winner                     - Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

First Runner Up      - Devi Ahilya University, Indore, and Rani Durgavati University Jabalpur

Second Runner Up - Rabindra Nath Tagore University, Raison, and Raja Mansingh Tomar Music & Arts University, Gwalior


Theater Events

Winner                     - Raja Mansingh Tomar Music & Arts University, Gwalior

First Runner Up      - Barkatullah University, Bhopal, and Dr. Harisingh Gour University Sagar

Second Runner Up - Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, and  Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Agra


Overall Championship- AKSUtsav Champions

Winner                     - Banaras Hindu University Varanasi

First Runner Up       - Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore

Second Runner Up  - Raja Mansingh Tomar Music and Arts University Gwalior

Third Runner Up      - Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya, Sagar

Fourth Runner Up    - Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar University, Agra


36th  Inter University Central Zone Youth Festival - AKSUtsav concluded its vibrant

Valedictory ceremony with the motivating words of our distinguished guest of honor that included- Prof. Dr. Kapil Dev Mishra Honorable Vice Chancellor, Rani Durgavati University, Jabalpur, Prof. Dr. Rajkumar Acharya, Honorable Vice Chancellor, Awadhesh Pratap Singh University, Rewa, Prof. Dr. Bharat Sharan Singh, Honorable President, Madhya Pradesh Private University Regulatory Commission Bhopal, Dr. Baljit Singh Sekhon-Joint Secretary Association of Indian Universities, New Delhi, Dr. Sourav Lakhanpal-Observer-Association of Indian Universities, New Delhi,  Dr. SK Tiwari-Chief Medical and Health Officer-Satna, Mr. M. P Tripathi- President Prism Johnson Limited Satna, Mr. Bhaskar Bhattacharya-President Satna Cement Satna. Along with the other awards, a special prize for the social media star was also awarded to Gaurav, a student in the seventh semester of BSc Agriculture at AKS University.


The event finally came to an end with our Hon'ble Vice Chancellor AKS University- Er. Anant Kumar Soni, Dr. RS Tripathi, Dr. Harsh Vardhan Srivastava, and Prof. GC Mishra along with other management committee expressing their sincere gratitude to all the organizing committee members including the NCC and UCC participants, Event managers, accommodation, transportation, food committee, backend team, and everyone involved at every stage of the event to make it an unparalleled success. The AKSUtsav has certainly embarked on a new identity for Satna and we pledge to continually make AKS University, our state, and our nation proud by doing our bit in building the future of our nation. AKS University is truly grateful to all of you for your presence and participation.